Increased levels of nursing training return to our community each year through the Mathewson-Bonser Nursing Scholarship fund. Drs. John Mathewson and Quentin Bonser had a dream of helping nurses further their education and upgrade their skills. Since 1990, recipients of the award have been fulfilling that dream.

For more information or to make a donation, please call 530-642-9984

E-mail to

2015 Mathewson-Bonser Scholarship Recipients:

MB 2015 Hinz Lynch Gutierrez Montgomery and Bob Gillett

Teri Hinz, Catherine Lynch, Katrina Gutierrez, Janelle Montgomery, and vice president of Marshall Foundation, Bob Gillett

MB 2015 Beck DebraMB 2015 Boyer Phil

Debra Beck                                                Phil Boyer

2014 Mathewson-Bonser Scholarship Recipients:

2014 MB Scholarship Recipients-Lehrman Gake Beck Milligan Crosthwaite Stoker

2014 Scholarship Recipients: Penny Lehrman, BSRN, president of Marshall Foundation with 2014 Scholarship Recipients: Karen Gake, CRN; Debra Beck, RN; Suzanne Milligan, PCA; Crystal Crosthwaite, CNA; and Melissa Stoker, LVN

2014 MB SchRec-Lehrman Hensley

Penny Lehrman, BSRN, president of Marshall Foundation with Stephanie Hensley, RN

Audrey Giatras, CNA                    Kristen Soto, ACA                   Jodie Reinke, Cardiac Tech

2014 MB SchRec-Giatras2014 MB SchRec-Soto2014 MB SchRec-Reinke