With dedicated perseverance, the Marshall Foundation Board of Trustees spends countless hours serving their community. All members serve without compensation and benefit their neighborhoods through untiring devotion to special projects, health education and the funding of programs that care for people.

Board of Trustees 2019


President – Daryl Warden, Business Owner

Vice President – Andrea Howard – Real Estate Development

Secretary – Christa Campbell – Business Owner

Treasurer – Kurt Raffetto – Business Owner

Immediate Past President – Bob Gillett – Retired Business Owner


Laurel Brent-Bumb – Executive Director, El Dorado County Chamber

Pastor David Cooke – Lead Pastor, Cold Springs Community Church

Tim Cordero – Division Chief, El Dorado County Fire

Tom Cumpston – Retired Attorney at Law

Debi Harlow – Retired Community Relations Manager

Sandy Haskins – Executive Director, Healthcare Administration

Doug Hawkins, RN – Healthcare Administration

Marsha Jackson – Bank Manager

Kevin James – Attorney at Law

William Klas, MD – Marshall Medical Center

Jim Ortega – Chief of Police, Placerville

Jake Parsons – Financial Planning

Rashmi Ramasubbaiah, MD – Marshall Medical Center

Dana Rice – Director of Engineering, Marshall Medical Center

Lisa Marie Slaven – Bank Manager

Mark Stanley – Retired Forestry

Kim Stoll – Public Relations

Supervisor Brian Veerkamp – Retired Fire Chief; Board of Supervisors

David Williamson – Financial Planner

Kathy Witherow – Administration County Supervisors


Jamie Johnson – Executive Director

Tanya Moran, CFRM – Executive Assistant

Linda Spafford – Development Assistant

Trustee Emeritus Members